Anadolu Efes Fan Club'a Register · Member Login
· Membership Activation
Coach of the Year: Ergin Ataman…

Ergin Ataman, head coach, which completed the 2020-21 season as champion in the Euroleague, was named Coach of the Year.

After the 2019-20 season was interrupted due to the Covid-19 pandemic, Ergin Ataman, who made our team the Euroleague champion in the 2020-21 season and completed the unfinished task, won the "Alexander Gomelsky Coach of the Year" award with the votes of the head coaches of the 18 teams competing in the Euroleague.

Bayern Munich's Head Coach Andrea Trinchieri, AX Armani Exchange Milan's Head Coach Ettore Messina and FC Barcelona's Head Coach Sarunas Jasikevicius were the other successful coaches of the season, following Ergin Ataman.

Ergin Ataman will receive his award in the 2021-22 season before the first Euroleague match we will play at Sinan Erdem Sports Hall.